This area focuses on exploring and manipulating the properties of matter at the nanometer length scales where quantum phenomena abound, thereby guiding the design of new materials and devices for applications including quantum computing, sensing and energy technology.

Faculty:

Experiment:

Jesse Berezovsky

jab298@case.edu

<bio | website>

Gary Chottiner

gary.chottiner@case.edu

<bio>  

Xuan Gao

xuan.gao@case.edu

<bio | website>

Kathleen Kash

kathleen.kash@case.edu

<bio>

Giuseppe ‘Pino’ Strangi

giuseppe.strangi@case.edu

<bio | website>

Theory:

Walter Lambrecht

walter.lambrecht@case.edu

<bio | website>

Harsh Mathur

harsh.mathur@case.edu

<bio>

Shulei Zhang

shulei.zhang@case.edu

<bio>

<