Administrative Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Corbin Covault Co- Chair corbin.covault@case.edu 216.368.4006
Gary S. Chottiner Director of Undergraduate Studies gsc2@case.edu 216.368.4024
Kathleen Kash Interim Director of Graduate Studies kathleen.kash@case.edu 216.368.4000
Jesse Berezovsky Graduate Admissions admissions@phys.cwru.edu 216.368.4034
Harsh Mathur Michelson Postdoctoral Lectureship Prize harsh.mathur@case.edu 216.368.4009
Glenn Starkman Co-Chair and CERCA Director gds6@case.edu 216.368.3660
Kenneth Singer MORE Center Director kenneth.singer@case.edu 216-368-4017

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kimberly Chapple Department Coordinator kdc59@case.edu 216.368.4000
Edith “Betty” Gaffney Department Assistant & Graduate Coordinator  elg11@case.edu 216.368.2186
Kathleen Kjaglien  Department Administrator/Business Manager  kak58@case.edu 216.368.4004
Ellen Rabe Physics Secretary IV exr223@case.edu 216-368-4257
Georgia Wilkins Physics Secretary IV gmw42@case.edu 216.368.8779

Technical Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Bihary Skilled Trades Worker rfb19@case.edu 216.368.3053
Salvatore Cordaro Manager of Engineering Services Workshop salvatore.cordaro@case.edu 216.368.4019
Robert “Bob” Sobin Engineer robert.sobin@case.edu 216.368.4357

Lecturer/RA/Postdoc Scholar

Name Email Office Phone
Elshad Allahyarov exa54@case.edu Rock 225H 216.368.4032
Bob Deissler rjd42@case.edu Rock 101 216.368.4027
Tim Eagan tpe2@case.edu Viewray, Inc.  
Kara Farnsworth kmfarnsworth@gmail.com Remote  
Ittipon Fongkaew ixf41@case.edu Rock 102 216.368.2995
Ina Martin ixm98@case.edu MORE Center Lab, White 616A-E

216.368.4007

216.368.1626

Alexis Plascencia adp110@case.edu Rock 218 +447706712 456
Anuj Saini anuj.saini@case.edu AW Smith 414 216.368.2740
Pengtao Shen pshen@case.edu Remote  
Hua Xing xing.hua@case.edu AW Smith 7 216.368.4127

Adjunct, Secondary, Visiting and Research Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
James Andrews (Adjunct) jxa8@case.edu Youngstown State University 330.941.7108
Pierre Carles (Adjunct) pierre.carles@upmc.fr Polytech Paris – UPMC, 4, pl. Jussieu, Paris 75252, France   
Claudia de Rham c.ed-rham@imperial.ac.uk Blackett Laboratory, Room 506, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College LONDON 44 (0)20 7594 7841
Jeffrey Dyck (Adjunct) jdyck@jcu.edu John Carroll University, Physics University Heights, OH 44118  216.397.4560 
Karsten Eggert (Adjunct) karsten.eggert@cern.ch 1211 Geneva CERN/PH Switzerland    
Roger H. French (Secondary) roger.french@case.edu Materials Science & Engineering, White Bldg., 536  216.368.3655 
Hiroyuki Fujita (Adjunct) hiroyuki.fujita@qualedyn.com Quality Electrodynamics (QED), 700 Beta Drive, Ste. 100 Mayfield Village, Ohio 44143   
Evalyn Gates (Adjunct) egates@cmnh.org Cleveland Museum of Natural History, 1 Wade Oval Dr., Clev., OH 44106  216.231.4600 ext.3230
John T. (Tom) Giblin (Adjunct) jtg61@case.edu Kenyon College Gambier, OH 43022 740.427.5997 
Mark A. Griswold (Secondary) mag46@case.edu Radiology Bolwell B-121 216.844.8085
Mark E. Haacke (Adjunct) nmrimaging@aol.com The MRI Institute for Biomedical Research 440 E Ferry St., Unit 2 Detroit, MI 48202  313.758.0065
Eckhard Jankowsky (Secondary) exj13@case.edu Ctr. for RNA Molecular Biology, SOM, Wood Building, W137 216.368.3336
Deaseung Kang (Adjunct) dkang@ssu.ac.kr Soongsil University Seoul, Korea   
Emmanuelle Lacaze (Adjunct) emmanuelle.lacaze@insp.jussieu.fr CNRS / Univ. Pierre & Marie Curie  
Earle R. Luck (Secondary) rel2@case.edu Sears/Astronomy 216.368.6697 
Stacy S. McGaugh (Secondary)   University of Michigan   
Christopher J. Mihos (Secondary) jcm9@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.3729 
Heather L. Morrison (Secondary) hlm5@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.6698 
Timothy Peshek (Adjunct)   eQED, LLC, 700 Beta Dr., Mayfield Village 44143  
Jie Shan (Adjunct) jus59@case.edu Penn State University, 0104 Davey Laboratory – University Park, University Park, PA 16802 814.865.7533
Irina Shiyanovskaya (Adjunct) ixs24@case.edu    
Shmaryu Shvartsman (Adjunct) sms25@case.edu
sshvartsman@viewray.com
ViewRay Inc., 2 Thermo Fisher Way, Oakwood Village, 44146 440.703.3210 X335 
Mano Singham (Adjunct) mxs24@case.edu Allen Memorial Library, #101 216.368.1224 
Thomas Shutt (Adjunct) shutt@slac.stanford.edu SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, 2575 Sand Hill Road, MS 29, Menlo Park, CA 94025

650.926.3709

Fax: 650.926.8570 

Andrew Tolley a.tolley@imperial.ac.uk Faculty of Natural Sciences, Blackett Laboratory, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London 44 (0)20 7594 1526
Michael R. Thompson (Adjunct) mrt@case.edu Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc., 706 N Deerpath Drive Vernon Hills, IL 60061 216.385.5444
Mesfin Tsige (Adjunct) mtsige@uakron.edu U. of Akron – Dept. of Polymer Science, 302 E. Buchtel Ave., Akron, OH 44325 330.972.5631 

Graduate Students

Name Email Office Phone
Scott Akers scott.akers@case.edu Rock 114/117  
Rose Al Helo rose.alhelo3@case.edu NA NA
Siddhesh Ambhire siddhesh.ambhire@case.edu    
Annesha Avasthi axa1253@case.edu Remote 216.368.8837
Reid Bolding nrb62@case.edu Bowell B140 216.368.8837
Jonathan Boyd jonathan.boyd@case.edu   216.368.8837
William Calabrase william.calabrase@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
Niloufar Dadkhah nxd228@case.edu Remote  
Evelyn Deagueros epd27@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Ozan Dernek ozan.dernek@case.edu   216.368.8838
Dushani Dunukara dsd45@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8838
Allen Foster allen.foster@case.edu Remote 216.368.8838
Claudio Garcias claudio.garcias@case.edu Rock 106 216-368-8838
Zachary Gatland zcg6@case.edu Remote  
Elliot Golias ebg23@case.edu Rock 201D  
Jillian Gomez jgg61@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Ayesha Gonzales ayesha.gonzales@case.edu Rock 106 216-368-8837
Ian Gullett ixg90@case.edu    
Ozenc Gungor ozenc.gungor@case.edu Rock 201C  
Sinan He sxh827@case.edu    
Brian Holler bah117@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Chenxi Hu   Remote  
Sungrae Im sxi163@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Dinushi Jayatunga bmj20@case.edu Off Campus  
Milo Chi-Wen Korman milo.korman@case.edu Rock 114  
Arvind Shankar Kumar arvindshandar.kumar@case.edu    
Saurabh Kumar saurabh.kumar@case.edu Rock 201A  
Ruihao Li rxl527@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Xiaotong Li xiaotong.li5@case.edu Remote  
Andrew Lininger arl92@case.edu A.W. Smith 422 216.368.6454
Yuxing Liu yxl2438@case.edu    
Mohammad Amin Mehraeen mohammadamin.mehraeen@case.edu Remote 216-368-8837
Mahdi Mehrnia mahdi.mehrnia@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Jonathon Miller jmm483@case.edu Remote 216.368.8837
Md (Razu) Mohiuddin mohiuddin@case.edu Rock 118  
Ricardo Monge Neria ricardo.mangeneria@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
David Morrow dxm609@case.edu    
Klaountia Pasmatsiou klaountia.pasmatsiou@case.edu Rock 201 216.368.8837
Sarah Pombar sxp1071@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Benjamin Pratt bmp80@case.edu    
Amol Ratnaparkhe axr524@case.edu Rock 201A  
Syeda Nur-E Saba sxs2107@case.edu Remote  
Samuel Schwab samuel.schwab@case.edu Rock 29 216.368.8837
Brandon Shipley bes82@case.edu    
Jagjit Sidhu jagitisingh.sidhu@case.edu Rock 201F 216.368.8837
Yu-Hao Sun yu-hao.sun@case.edu Rock 118 216.368.8837
Adam Susser adam.susser@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Quinn Taylor qxt42@case.edu Remote  
Jeremy Trimble jeremy.n.trimble@case.edu    
Tenglong Wang tenglong.wang@case.edu Rock 225B  
Yuyan Wang yxw1791@case.edu    
Gamage Weragoda jxw171@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Christopher Wrenn cjw157@case.edu    
Zihang (James) Xu zxx172@case.edu Rock 106  
Zhenghao Zhang zxz816@case.edu Remote  

Facilities

Name   Office Phone
Electronics Lab   Rock 316 216.368.2998
FAX   Rock 226 216.368.4671
Junior Lab   Rock 314 216.368.4042
Lounge-Conference Room   Rock 219A 216.368.4008
Foldy Conference Room   Rock221 216.368.4008
Physics Research Machine Shop   AW Smith 13/15/17/19 216.368.3053
Senior Lab   Rock 311 216.368.2353
Thin Films Lab   Rock 11/12 216.368.4215
Undergraduate Reading Room   Rock 308 216.368.2557
Undergraduate Lab   Rock 403 216.368.4139