Administrative Faculty (see full faculty list here)

Name Title Email Phone
Corbin Covault Co- Chair corbin.covault@case.edu 216.368.4006
Harsh Mathur Director of Undergraduate Studies harsh.mathur@case.edu 216.368.4009
Benjamin Monreal Graduate Admissions admissions@phys.cwru.edu 216.368.0222
Harsh Mathur Michelson Postdoctoral Lectureship Prize harsh.mathur@case.edu 216.368.4009
Glenn Starkman Co-Chair and CERCA Director gds6@case.edu 216.368.3660
Kenneth Singer MORE Center Director kenneth.singer@case.edu 216.368.4017

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kimberly Chapple Department Assistant kdc59@case.edu 216.368.4000
Edith “Betty” Gaffney Department Assistant & Graduate Coordinator  elg11@case.edu 216.368.2186
Kathleen Kjaglien  Department Administrator/Business Manager  kak58@case.edu 216.368.4004
Ellen Rabe Physics Secretary IV exr223@case.edu 216.368.4257
Georgia Wilkins Physics Secretary IV gmw42@case.edu 216.368.8779

Technical Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Bihary Skilled Trades Worker rfb19@case.edu 216.368.3053

Lecturer/RA/Postdoc Scholar

Name Email Office Phone
Elshad Allahyarov exa54@case.edu Rock 225H 216.368.4032
Surajit Chatterjee sxc1702@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
Fernando Cornet Gómez fxc234@case.edu Rock 203  
Bob Deissler rjd42@case.edu Rock 101 216.368.4027
Stephanie Kramer stephanie.kramer@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
Ina Martin ixm98@case.edu MORE Center Lab, White 616A-E

216.368.4007

216.368.1626

Amine Missaoui axm1593@case.edu  Rock 120  
Andrius Tamosiunas andrius.tamosiunas@case.edu  Rock 118  

Adjunct, Secondary, Visiting and Research Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
James Andrews (Adjunct) jxa8@case.edu Youngstown State University 330.941.7108
Pierre Carles (Adjunct) pierre.carles@upmc.fr Polytech Paris – UPMC, 4, pl. Jussieu, Paris 75252, France   
Michael Crescimanno (Adjunct) dcphtn@gmail.com Youngstown State University 330.941.7109
De-Chang Dai (Adjunct) diedachung@gmail.com Yangzhou University
Jiangsu Province, China
 
Claudia de Rham (Adjunct) c.de-rham@imperial.ac.uk Blackett Laboratory, Room 506, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College LONDON 44 (0)20 7594 7841
Jeffrey Dyck (Adjunct) jdyck@jcu.edu John Carroll University, Physics University Heights, OH 44118  216.397.4560 
Karsten Eggert (Adjunct) karsten.eggert@cern.ch 1211 Geneva CERN/PH Switzerland    
Roger H. French (Secondary) roger.french@case.edu Materials Science & Engineering, White Bldg., 536  216.368.3655 
Hiroyuki Fujita (Adjunct) hiroyuki.fujita@qualedyn.com Quality Electrodynamics (QED), 700 Beta Drive, Ste. 100 Mayfield Village, OH44143   
Evalyn Gates (Adjunct) evalyngates@gmail.com Former Executive Director & CEO, Cleveland Museum of Natural History  
John T. (Tom) Giblin (Adjunct) jtg61@case.edu Kenyon College Gambier, OH 43022 740.427.5997 
Mark A. Griswold (Secondary) mag46@case.edu Radiology Bolwell B-121 216.844.8085
Mark E. Haacke (Adjunct) nmrimaging@aol.com The MRI Institute for Biomedical Research 440 E Ferry St., Unit 2 Detroit, MI 48202  313.758.0065
Daniel R. Hart (Adjunct) daniel.r.hart@nasa.gov NASA Glenn Research Center, Cleveland, OH 985.518.7958
David M. Jacobs (Adjunct) djacobs@norwich.edu Norwich University, Northfield, VT 802.485.2314
Eckhard Jankowsky (Secondary) exj13@case.edu Ctr. for RNA Molecular Biology, SOM, Wood Building, W137 216.368.3336
Emmanuelle Lacaze (Adjunct) emmanuelle.lacaze@insp.jussieu.fr CNRS / Univ. Pierre & Marie Curie  
Stacy S. McGaugh (Secondary) ssm69@case.edu Chair, Department of Astronomy, Sears 558  216.368.1808
Christopher J. Mihos (Secondary) jcm9@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.3729 
Anuj Saini (Visiting Assistant Professor) anuj.saini@case.edu CWRU, Rockefeller 211  
Jacob G. Scott (Adjunct) scottj10@ccf.org Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH 216.903.1517
Irina Shiyanovskaya (Adjunct) ixs24@case.edu    
Shmaryu Shvartsman (Adjunct) sms25@case.edu
sshvartsman@viewray.com
ViewRay Inc., 2 Thermo Fisher Way, Oakwood Village, OH 44146 440.703.3210 X335 
Mano Singham (Adjunct) mxs24@case.edu Allen Memorial Library, #101 216.368.1224 
Michael R. Thompson (Adjunct) mrt@case.edu Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc., 706 N Deerpath Drive, Vernon Hills, IL 60061 216.385.5444
Andrew Tolley (Adjunct) a.tolley@imperial.ac.uk Faculty of Natural Sciences, Blackett Laboratory, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College LONDON 44 (0)20 7594 1526
Mesfin Tsige (Adjunct) mtsige@uakron.edu U. of Akron – Dept. of Polymer Science, 302 E. Buchtel Avenue, Akron, OH 44325 330.972.5631 

Graduate Students

Name Email Office Phone
Lawal Adebayo lla20@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Scott Akers scott.akers@case.edu Rock 114/117  
Rose Al Helo rose.alhelo3@case.edu Rock 201B NA
Siddhesh Ambhire siddhesh.ambhire@case.edu    
Mai Antarasen jeanpun.antarasen@case.edu Rock 106  
Akeshi Aththanayake akeshi.aththanayake@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Aneesha Avasthi axa1253@case.edu Remote  
Reid Bolding nrb62@case.edu Bowell B140 216.368.8837
Jonathan Boyd jonathan.boyd@case.edu   216.368.8837
Niloufar Dadkhah nxd228@case.edu Remote  
Evelyn Deagueros epd27@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Hridoy Debnath hridoy.debnath@case.edu    
Ozan Dernek ozan.dernek@case.edu   216.368.8838
Eli Doyle eli.doyle@case.edu Rock 106  
Dushani Dunukara dsd45@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8838
Haichen Fan haichen.fan@case.edu Rock 106  
Allen Foster allen.foster@case.edu Remote 216.368.8838
Claudio Garcia claudio.garcia@case.edu Rock 106* 216-368-8838
Elliot Golias ebg23@case.edu Rock 201D  
Jillian Gomez jgg61@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Ayesha Gonzales ayesha.gonzales@case.edu Rock 106* 216-368-8837
Kevin Gonzalez-Quesada kevin.gonzalez0quesada@case.edu Rock 106  
Jason Gray jason.m.gray@case.edu    
Ian Gullett ixg90@case.edu    
Ozenc Gungor ozenc.gungor@case.edu Rock 201C  
Shashank Gupta shashank.gupta2@case.edu Rock 106  
Brian Holler bah117@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Chenxi Hu chenxi.hu@case.edu Remote  
Mustapha Hudu mustapha.hudu@case.edu Rock 106  
Sungrae Im sxi163@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Diana Jones diana.jones@case.edu Rock 106  
Ataollah Kalantari Osgouei ataollah.kalantariosgouei@case.edu Rock 106  
Milo Chi-Wen Korman milo.korman@case.edu Rock 114  
Ruihao Li rxl527@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Xiaotong Li xiaotong.li5@case.edu Remote  
Andrew Lininger arl92@case.edu A.W. Smith 422 216.368.6454
Jiaxin Liu jxl2621@case.edu Rock 106  
Mandela Mehraeen mxm1289@case.edu Remote 216-368-8837
Jonathon Miller jmm483@case.edu Remote 216.368.8837
Md (Razu) Mohiuddin mohiuddin@case.edu Rock 118  
Ricardo Monge Neria ricardo.mangeneria@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
David Morrow dxm609@case.edu    
Troy Nemeth troy.nemeth@case.edu    
Angela Noreck angela.noreck@case.edu Rock 106  
David Ortega dxo115@case.edu  A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
Asher Payton asher.payton@case.edu    
Jinxuan Pei jinxuan.pei@case.edu Rock 106  
Pip Petersen samuel.petersen@case.edu    
Sarah Pombar sxp1071@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Benjamin Pratt bmp80@case.edu    
Huachun Que huachun.que@case.edu    
Vihanga Ranatunga vihanga.ranatunga@case.edu Rock 106  
Noushin Ranjkesh noushin.ranjkesh@case.edu    
Prem Rao prem.rao@case.edu    
Samanta Saha ssamanta.saha@case.edu    
Brandon Shipley bes82@case.edu    
Mark Siegel mark.b.siegel@case.edu Rock 106  
Yu-Hao Sun yu-hao.sun@case.edu Rock 118 216.368.8837
Adam Susser adam.susser@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Quinn Taylor qxt42@case.edu Rock 106  
Jeremy Trimble      
Ilteris Turan ilteris.turan@case.edu Rock 106  
Bibiana Urquiza Resendiz bxu29@case.edu Rock 106* 216.368.8837
Vignesh Venkataramani vxv189@case.edu A.W. Smith 414 216.368.2740
Yikun Wang yxw1791@case.edu    
Gamage Weragoda jxw171@case.edu Rock 201B  
Madison Wolf madison.wolf@case.edu    
Christopher Wrenn cjw157@case.edu    
Fish Yu yang.yu16@case.edu    
Liwen Yu liwen.yu2@case.edu Rock 106  
Yuan Zhou yuan.zhou9@case.edu    

Facilities

Name   Office Phone
AW Smith Conference Room   AW Smith 418  
Electronics Lab   Rock 316 216.368.2998
FAX   Rock 226 216.368.4671
Junior Lab   Rock 314 216.368.4042
Lounge-Conference Room   Rock 219A 216.368.4008
Foldy Conference Room   Rock221 216.368.4008
Physics Research Machine Shop   AW Smith 13/15/17/19 216.368.3053
Senior Lab   Rock 311 216.368.2353
Thin Films Lab   Rock 11/12 216.368.4215
Undergraduate Reading Room   Rock 308 216.368.2557
Undergraduate Lab   Rock 403 216.368.4139