This focus area explores the origin and evolution of the universe and the fundamental nature of the forces and particles that drive it, connecting the largest and smallest scales through experimental, computational, observational, and theoretical research. This research is carried out in the interdisciplinary framework of CERCA (the Center for Education and Research in Cosmology and Astrophysics) and the Institute for the Science of Origins, facilitating interactions between faculty, postdoctoral researchers, graduate and undergraduate students, educators and the public.

Faculty:

Experiment:

Corbin Covault

corbin.covault@case.edu

<bio | website>

Benjamin Monreal

benjamin.monreal@case.edu

<bio | website>

John Ruhl

john.ruhl@case.edu

<bio | website>

 

Theory:

Pavel Fileviez Perez

pxf112@case.edu

<bio | website >

Kurt Hinterbichler

kurt.hinterbichler@case.edu

<bio>

Harsh Mathur

harsh.mathur@case.edu

<bio>

Glenn Starkman

glenn.starkman@case.edu

<bio>

Idit Zehavi

idit.zehavi@case.edu

<bio | website>