Physics

Navigation + Search
Home / Directory

Directory

Administrative Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Kathleen Kash Department Chair kathleen.kash@case.edu 216.368.4000
Corbin Covault Associate Chair corbin.covault@case.edu 216.368.4006
Gary S. Chottiner Director of Undergraduate Studies gsc2@case.edu 216.368.4024
Corbin Covault Director of Graduate Studies corbin.covault@case.edu 216.368.4006
Jesse Berezovsky Graduate Admissions admissions@phys.cwru.edu 216.368.4034
Harsh Mathur Michelson Postdoctoral Lectureship Prize harsh.mathur@case.edu 216.368.4009
Glenn Starkman CERCA Director gds6@case.edu 216.368.3660

Administrative Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Edith “Betty” Gaffney Department Assistant & Graduate Coordinator elg11@case.edu 216.368.2186
Kathleen Kjaglien Department Administrator/Business Manager kak58@case.edu 216.368.4004
Lori Rotar Morton Particle Astrophysics, CERCA Secretary lmr5@case.edu 216.368.4257
Georgia Wilkins Physics Secretary IV gmw42@case.edu 216.368.8779

Faculty

Associate Professor
216.368.4034
Distinguished University Professor and Institute Professor
216.368.4010
Instructor
216.368.3710
Professor
216.368.4024
Senior Instructor
216.368.8831
Professor
216.368.4006
Visiting Assistant Professor
Instructor
216.368.8844
Assistant Professor
216-368-4011
Associate Professor
216.368.4031
Assistant Professor
216.368.4240
Assistant Professor
216.368.3009
Professor and Chair Department of Physics
216.368.4021
Instructor
216.368.4037
Visiting Professor
Professor
216.368.4123
Professor
216.368.4009
Associate Professor
216-368-0222
Professor
216.368.4035
Professor and Ohio Eminent Scholar in Condensed Matter Physics
216.368.4125
Connecticut Professor
216.368.4049
Ambrose Swasey Professor of Physics
216.368.4017
Distinguished University Professor
216.368.3660
Professor and Ohio Research Scholar in Surfaces of Advanced Materials
216.368.6918
Dean and Albert A. Michelson Professor in Physics
216.368.4413
Distinguished University Professor and Perkins Professor of Physics
216.368.4044

Lecturer/RA/Postdoc Scholar

jbm120@case.edu

Rock

None

Name Email Office Phone
Elshad Allahyarov exa54@case.edu Rock 225H 216.368.4032
Tanvir Baig tnb@case.edu Rock 204 216.368.4010
James Bonifacio jjb239@case.edu Rock 202 216.368.4020
Sharmistha Chatterjee sxc1211@case.edu AW Smith 421/423  
Bob Deissler rjd42@case.edu Rock 101 216.368.4027
Tim Eagan tpe2@case.edu Viewray, Inc.  
Ittipon Fongkaew ixf41@case.edu Rock 102 216.368.2995
Laura Gladstone leg76@case.edu Rock 118

216.368.3289

Chieh-Wen Liu cxl1040@case.edu Rock 124

216.368.6178

Ina Martin ixm98@case.edu MORE Center Lab, White 616A-E

216.368.4007

216.368.1626

Narasak Pandech narasakpandech@gmail.com Rock 102 216.368.2995
Laith Sabri lxs554@case.edu Rock 202 216.368.4020
Dmitry Skachkov dxs688@case.edu Rock 102  368-2995
Robin Stuart   Rock 203  
Hua Xing xing.hua@case.edu AW Smith 7 216.368.4127

Emeriti

Perkins Professor Emeritus of Physics
Emeritus Professor of Physics
216.368.3586
Emeritus Professor of Physics
216.368.4036
Professor of Physics
216.368.2615
Emeritus Professor of Physics
216.368.4100
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Albert A. Michelson Professor of Physics
216.368.4013
Emeritus Professor of Physics
216.368.4036
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Provost and University Vice President Emeritus, and Professor Emeritus of Physics

Adjunct, Secondary, Visiting and Research Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
James Andrews (Adjunct) jxa8@case.edu Youngstown State University 330.941.7108
Daniel Akerib (Adjunct) akerib@slac.stanford.edu SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, 2575 Sand Hill Road, MS 29, Menlo Park, CA 94025

650.926.4627

Fax: 650.926.8570

Pierre Carles (Adjunct) pierre.carles@upmc.fr Polytech Paris – UPMC, 4, pl. Jussieu, Paris 75252, France   
Claudia de Rham c.ed-rham@imperial.ac.uk Blackett Laboratory, Room 506, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College LONDON 44 (0)20 7594 7841
Jeffrey Dyck (Adjunct) jdyck@jcu.edu John Carroll University, Physics University Heights, OH 44118  216.397.4560 
Karsten Eggert (Adjunct) karsten.eggert@cern.ch 1211 Geneva CERN/PH Switzerland    
Roger H. French (Secondary) roger.french@case.edu Materials Science & Engineering, White Bldg., 536  216.368.3655 
Hiroyuki Fujita (Adjunct) hiroyuki.fujita@qualedyn.com Quality Electrodynamics (QED), 700 Beta Drive, Ste. 100 Mayfield Village, Ohio 44143   
Evalyn Gates (Adjunct) egates@cmnh.org Cleveland Museum of Natural History, 1 Wade Oval Dr., Clev., OH 44106  216.231.4600 ext.3230
John T. (Tom) Giblin (Adjunct) jtg61@case.edu Kenyon College Gambier, OH 43022 740.427.5997 
Mark A. Griswold (Secondary) mag46@case.edu Radiology Bolwell B-121 216.844.8085
Mark E. Haacke (Adjunct) nmrimaging@aol.com The MRI Institute for Biomedical Research 440 E Ferry St., Unit 2 Detroit, MI 48202  313.758.0065
Eckhard Jankowsky (Secondary) exj13@case.edu Ctr. for RNA Molecular Biology, SOM, Wood Building, W137 216.368.3336
Deaseung Kang (Adjunct) dkang@ssu.ac.kr Soongsil University Seoul, Korea   
Emmanuelle Lacaze (Adjunct) emmanuelle.lacaze@insp.jussieu.fr CNRS / Univ. Pierre & Marie Curie  
Earle R. Luck (Secondary) rel2@case.edu Sears/Astronomy 216.368.6697 
Stacy S. McGaugh (Secondary)   University of Michigan   
Christopher J. Mihos (Secondary) jcm9@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.3729 
Heather L. Morrison (Secondary) hlm5@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.6698 
Timothy Peshek (Adjunct)   eQED, LLC, 700 Beta Dr., Mayfield Village 44143  
Jie Shan (Adjunct) jus59@case.edu Penn State University, 0104 Davey Laboratory – University Park, University Park, PA 16802 814.865.7533
Irina Shiyanovskaya (Adjunct) ixs24@case.edu    
Shmaryu Shvartsman (Adjunct) sms25@case.edu
sshvartsman@viewray.com
ViewRay Inc., 2 Thermo Fisher Way, Oakwood Village, 44146 440.703.3210 X335 
Mano Singham (Adjunct) mxs24@case.edu Allen Memorial Library, #101 216.368.1224 
Thomas Shutt (Adjunct) shutt@slac.stanford.edu SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, 2575 Sand Hill Road, MS 29, Menlo Park, CA 94025

650.926.3709

Fax: 650.926.8570 

Andrew Tolley a.tolley@imperial.ac.uk Faculty of Natural Sciences, Blackett Laboratory, South Kensington Campus, Imperial College London 44 (0)20 7594 1526
Michael R. Thompson (Adjunct) mrt@case.edu Toshiba Medical Research Institute USA, Inc., 706 N Deerpath Drive Vernon Hills, IL 60061 216.385.5444
Mesfin Tsige (Adjunct) mtsige@uakron.edu U. of Akron – Dept. of Polymer Science, 302 E. Buchtel Ave., Akron, OH 44325 330.972.5631 
Idit Zehavi (Secondary) lxz6@case.edu Sears/Astronomy  216.368.6832 

Staff

Skilled Trades Worker
216.368.3053
Manager of Engineering Services Workshop
216.368.4019
Department Assistant
216.368.2186
Secretary
216.368.4257
Engineer
216.368.4359
Secretary
216.368.8779

Graduate Students

Name Email Office Phone
Shishir Adhikari shishir.adhikari@case.edu 225B  216.368.4002
Scott Akers scott.akers@case.edu Rock 114/117  
Rose Al Helo rose.alhelo3@case.edu NA NA
Robert Badea rxb230@case.edu AW Smith 07 216.368.8837
Bhumi Shankar Bhusal bhumi.bhusal@case.edu Rock 201D 216.368.8837
Jonathan Boyd jonathan.boyd@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Kyle Crowley kyle.crowley@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8838
Jennings “Tate” Deskins jennings.deskins@case.edu Rock 201F  
Mohamed El-Kabbash mohamed.elkabbash@case.edu AW Smith 421 216.368.6454
Mingdong Fan mingdong.fan@case.edu Rock 201E  
Andrew Ferris andrew.ferris@case.edu Rock 116/120  
Allen Foster allen.foster@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8838
Ian Gullett ixg90@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Ozenc Gungor ozenc.gungor@case.edu Rock 201C  
Robert Halliday robert.halliday@case.edu AW Smith 11/13 216.368.3632
Brian Holler bah117@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Shamreen Iram shamreen.iram@case.edu Rock 225B  
Dinushi Jayatunga bmj20@case.edu Rock 124  
Laura Johnson laura.johnson2@case.edu Rock 201F  
Grant Junno gtj4@case.edu Rock 11/27 216.368.2997
Danielle Kara danielle.kara@case.edu    
Milo Chi-Wen Korman mlo.korman@case.edu Rock 114  
Arvind Shankar Kumar arvindshandar.kumar@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Saurabh Kumar saurabh.kumar@case.edu Rock 201A 216.368.8837
Jacob (Kobi) Levi jxk765@case.edu Rock 201E 216.368.4030
Ruihao Li rxl527@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Bin Liu bxl224@case.edu Rock 31 216.368.4023
Shuaho Liu shuhao.liu@case.edu AW Smith 419/420 216.368.2590
Ryan Lorek rjl108@case.edu AW Smith 11 216.368.3632
Zijun Lu zxl220@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Sai Lyu sai.lyu@case.edu Rock 102 216.368.8837
Michael McMaster msm170@case.edu Rock 31 216.368.4023
Mahdi Mehrnia mahdi.mehrnia@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Bryce Murray bsm51@case.edu Rock 116/120 216.368.8837
Marcio O’Dwyer marcio.odwyer@case.edu Rock 201 216.368.8837
Klaountia Pasmatsiou klaountia.pasmatsiou@case.edu Rock 201 216.368.8837
Kyle Peters kyle.peters@case.edu Rock 31 216.368.4023
Charles Poole crp68@case.edu Rock 201E  216.368.4030
Kasun Premasiri kxn162@case.edu  AW Smith 419 216.368.2590 
Sean Quinn spq@case.edu AW Smith 11 216.368.4407
Santosh Kumar Radha srr70@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Amol Ratnaparkhe axr524@case.edu Rock 201A  
Glynis Schumacher glynis.schumacher@case.edu  AW Smith 421 216.368.6454
Samuel Schwab samuel.schwab@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Jagit Sidhu jagitisingh.sidhu@case.edu Rock 201 216.368.8837
Yu-Hao Sun yu-hao.sun@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Adam Susser adam.susser@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Chi Tian chi.tian@case.edu Rock 201 216.368.8837
Jeremy Trimble jeremy.n.trimble@case.edu Rock 106 216.368.8837
Tenglong Wang tenglong.wang@case.edu Rock 225B  
Casey Weisenberger cmw76@case.edu Rock 225B  
Thomas Whitis tjw20@case.edu Off-site

216.368.4029

216.368.1365

Facilities

Name   Office Phone
Electronics Lab   Rock 316 216.368.2998
FAX   Rock 226 216.368.4671
Junior Lab   Rock 314 216.368.4042
Lounge-Conference Room   Rock 219A 216.368.4008
Foldy Conference Room   Rock221 216.368.4008
Physics Research Machine Shop   AW Smith 13/15/17/19 216.368.3053
Senior Lab   Rock 311 216.368.2353
Thin Films Lab   Rock 11/12 216.368.4215
Undergraduate Reading Room   Rock 308 216.368.2557
Undergraduate Lab   Rock 403 216.368.4139

 

Page last modified: October 13, 2017